Community Member

Default I'm new to this server...

What is the best way to experience Lamania?
    Should I start at 1, 4, 7 or 15?
    What class(es) are best?

On the off chance you're serious, that's cute.

It's a test server, so... there's that. And it'll be wiped in a few days.

Quote Originally Posted by DrJHS View Post
    What class(es) are best?
    The Lam' server is a "test" server, to put new content/quests/classes/races/items/mechanics/etc etc that DDO is planning to release into the hands of players (who will then see if they can break it). You talk to Sir Pointsalot and he gives you whatever you want - platinum, DDO Points (Lam only), new named items, etc etc.

"Best" is to copy a current favorite character and have fun (option via Log-in screen). OR try out a build (maybe w/ an Iconic, to jump to 15) that you want to test.

Look at the Release Notes to see what is new and what you might be interested in.

Haff fun stomin da practice cassul!
    o/

Did something change? Lamannia has (to my knowledge) never been advertised as a "test" server, it's always been advertised as a "preview" server. It exists for us to preview new content before it's officially released. The only time testing and feedback is desired and taken into consideration is when a dev (usually Lynnabel) specifically asks for it. When it's not asked for, all the feedback and bugs are usually ignored and pushed through anyways, because it's not about testing, it's about previewing.

To answer the OP, whatever is closest to the level of the content being previewed, or use the copy character function specific to Lamannia to make a copy of an already existing character of yours to run through the new content with.

And as said already, Lamannia only lasts a very short while, and everything gets deleted once it closes, so don't get too attached to anything you do here.

Quote Originally Posted by vryxnr View Post