Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Best U34 Thrower Build?

So while I wait for Arty pass to happen, I am going to play around with throwers a little bit but really don't know where to start.

After U34, what is currently some better thrower builds?

I have a guildy saying that Bard is hands down the best thrower now but I can't find much info on them. Keep in mind I am not good at searching forums on things like this.

If someone could link some good builds I would greatly appreciate it.

Also if there is currently 1 build above and beyond that would be great too =)

This toon will be Arty for sure when they finally get around to addressing some of the issues with it but getting some lives out of the way while I wait would be good =)

Toons - Ziffin / Hirtz / Mheka / Duskh
    Guild - High Lords of Malkier
    Server - Sarlona

Member of Spellswords on Ghallanda

Elf - 12 monk / 6 ranger / 2 pally

elf arcane archer tree
    sniper shot / slayer arrow
    ANT + shadow veil (means dropping kta)
    run in Fury of the wild

I'm about to tr to swap from helf 12 monk 6 ranger 2 fighter into this build.
    If you aren't aimed at high skull reaper: drop the pally and add 2 more monk levels or 2 fighter levels.
    Quote Originally Posted by Vargouille View Post
    A new harder difficulty is likely to just be that: harder, without giving commensurate power...Ideally, at the very hardest edge of difficulty, we would not know how long it would take until all quests are completed on that difficulty.

Helf build in my sig is my current favorite for Reaper as your job is just to drop big old DPS bombs and stay out of direct fire. Morro's build above is a little more survivable and gets abundant step but at the cost a good bit of burst DPS during Adrenaline volleys
    good at business

Should also make clear: There is no best. There are different builds catering to different roles and playstyles.