Page 1 of 17 1234511 ... LastLast

Default TOEE: Amazing quests. Awful loot.

I had a ridiculous amount of entertainment running these quests. Encounters were very fun, map is huge, plenty of chests. Fighting the end boss was a brutal fight to walk into blind. So, bravo devs - well done with this.

However - I can see now why you guys didn't even run the loot by us an extra time. It's awful, there is nothing I want even situationally out of this. Compared to thunder forged, the caster gear sucks. The melee gear is atrocious. The armors are laughable. And what more, after completing both quests on EE I have a voice of the master as an end reward item. That's just terrible.

So - I've got some praise and criticism at the same time. Really torn as to how I should feel about this going forward. Feels like this will continue being fun for the next week or two, and then it's dead - because the loot is so ridiculously atrocious.

Loot suggestion: This would've been a great opportunity to introduce situationally uber elemental weapons. That way, we'd have grind and get all four so we can use them against the different types of elemental monsters.
    Last edited by Cetus; 04-07-2015 at 03:03 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Cetus View Post
    Loot suggestion: This would've been a great opportunity to introduce situationally uber elemental weapons. That way, we'd have grind and get all four so we can use them against the different types of elemental monsters.
    You mean like this?

http://ddowiki.com/page/Item:Earthshatter_Warhammer

Count me in.

Community Member

I had a ridiculous amount of entertainment running these quests. Encounters were very fun, map is huge, plenty of chests. Fighting the end boss was a brutal fight to walk into blind. So, bravo devs - well done with this.