Default Looking for a 28pt build

Hello,

I've searched through the forums for either a wiz or sorc build but haven't found anything I could use. Since I'm just starting out I can only use 28pt builds (if I remember correctly? used to play in 2009 but with the turbine made builds, played the Arcane Cannon). I looked through this post but everything seems outdated.

I would REALLY appreciate if anyone could help me make a build or link to an existing one. I am looking for a solid sorcerer build, just something to start off with but I am also a bit interested in the wizard.

By the way, how much does race choice affect the effectiveness of the classes? Would it be stupid to go with an elf for a sorcerer?

Community Member

No real difference between 28pt and 32pt. Max cha, at least 14 in con, rest in str(carrying capacity/stat dmg/low lvl lvling), dex(ref save), or int(skill pts).

Any race would do fine, Human would be the best F2P/fleshy race, but if you have WF definitely go with that. Reconstruct for self-healing is far better than fleshy alternatives. Human gets an extra feat, heal amplification enhancements, and extra skill pts. The -2 con base and no real benefits of Elf makes it a poor option in relation to the others, but will still do fine in heroic content and epic normal/hard content.

A big thing you should think about are epic destinies, for lvls 20+. It's a big power boost for the epic levels.

A popular but arguably OP build is WF Shiradi 18sor/2pal. Air Savant for knockdown immunity and Wings, Shiradi destiny for the random procs abuse with Magic Missiles/Chain Missiles/Meteor Swarm/just about anything else, paladin splash for huge boost to saves over capstone/spell slots/caster lvls. Only relevant in the epic levels once you get Shiradi leveled and maybe some good twists.

Though a basic sorc(not Shiradi) would be:
    Warforged/Human 20sorc(though consider splashing 2 pal, worth it imo)
    28pt:
    2-6pts in dex/str/int
    6-10pts in con