Community Member

Cool Trying to find a build pure AA

Hello, I'm somewhat new to ddo and have been unsucessful on finding a build that is only RANGED dps and that is only archer, hopefully dex based so I can hit while moving I have 32 point builds and if possible (probobly not but I dont mind) one that is human race? Otherwise elf for the dex will work.

ok a few questions...

do you have the half elf race??

are you pay to play?

are you willing to have a cross class for more efficiency or would you rather it be a pure ranger just because?
    Sarlona:Hematoma,Ceethreepeeo,Masturwindew,Aretwodeetoo,Ohbeewahn[color=white].

Proud Leader of Zerger's Anonymous

Community Member

I do not have half elf and am not p2p howver I intend to be soon, however I am able to multi class and have tried it before but as I am not experienced with multiclassing I do preffer just archer.

I would read through the following thread... it's an older post, but pretty much lines up exactly to your requirements:

Arcane Archer: or how an eternally ranged player sees the PrE
    http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php?t=263907

Community Member

Thank you and I have read some of the above thread, I went ahead and attempted making my first build and I know it's subject to ALOT of changes which is why I only did the first 10 levels of a pure human AA, currently is stricly dex based with no points into STR, by doing this if I got rid of points in dex or con to put into str would that be smart or no?

Anyways keep in mind this is my first time ever using this software and playing an AA in general so please, all feedback is welcome.

Code:
    Character Plan by DDO Character Planner Version 03.14.02
    DDO Character Planner Home Page

Centurylink 
    Level 10 Lawful Good Human Male
    (10 Ranger) 
    Hit Points: 172
    Spell Points: 263 
    BAB: 10\10\15\20
    Fortitude: 11
    Reflex: 14
    Will: 5

Starting          Feat/Enhancement
    Abilities        Base Stats          Modified Stats