Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default I want to make a support character

Not a "healbot", mind you, but I want to make a character (pure, first life) that makes everyone else awesome and healthy, while contributing what he can.

My choices, therefore, seem to consist of Bard, Cleric, or Favored Soul. (Don't have Druid)

While Artificer is a support class, I'd rather not pick it because tossing potions everywhere could get expensive :P

I kinda want to make this because I'm tired of how I seem to solo in a social game despite the fact that it is a social game, and I picked the game for that exact reason.

I know that the support role isn't really even necessary, but it'd actually be kinda nice to make other people awesome. Kinda like the Medic in TF2.

I don't want to be entirely helpless either, though. That would be unfortunate.

In short, while I know that a good, well-funded Cleric/FVS can keep the enemy suppressed and dead while keeping his allies alive, I'm not good at this game. So I figured that before I should learn to support and buff first, then work on fighting enemies while buffing and supporting.
    The guy who likes to experience every class. Except Fighter >:[ I don't like you Fighter.
    Hey Devs! Let's give Warpriests and Eldritch Knights some loving, kay? :<

Halfling Wachanter Bard with Dragonmarks + halfling companion? You'd likely end up in high demand. Shade would come to your house and wake you up with coffee and kind words encouraging you to log in :P

Second part I'm totally joking, but the first is serious. I've been toying with something like this for a couple of years. Works well, even with the changes.
    Khyber: Evandus, Halfdeadd, Licoricewhip, Sawyn, Elkabongg, Brothanumsi, Soulbro, Cromix.
    And an army of gimp experiments!

Caster Bard, right? I can see Warchanter due to the absolute maximum Inspire Courage potential.

(Would the dragonmarks even be necessary?)