Thread: Need new guild

Founder

Default Need new guild

Long story short... Some friends and I started playing during beta, formed a guild when they were shiny and new, then we all promptly got busy and dropped out for a while. Fast forward to 2012 and the only guild members who've logged in over the last 6 years are my various toons. When we first started playing, PUGs were a viable option, but since I've come back they seem to be run by sugar-addled children with seriously lacking manners and language skills. So I've plodded along as a solo artist with the help of hirelings, but I find I'm reaching the limit of where that can take me with the time I'm able to devote to this endeavour.

So, with some regret, I've decided that I should probably abandon my now one-man guild in favour of one that has other live bodies in it.

Any guild looking to take me on should be aware of the following:

I play the game to have fun. The only thing that I take seriously is that I try to play the game well while having said fun. I prefer to play with people who also play the game for fun, rather than those who take it far too seriously, or those who are the DDO equivalent of the "annoying orange". You know who you are, kids..

I have kids, and a job, and family life cares not a whit for large blocks of personal time. I can play for maybe 2-3 hours a night, on the nights that I can play (which is most assuredly not every night). There may be interruptions which I cannot avoid. My usual time slot would likely start around 9 or 10 pm EST.

Ok so maybe it's long story medium... wrapping it up, I don't check the forums regularly, so your best bet to contact me would be in game, either by tell or mail. You're likely to find me as either Harein (lvl 12 wiz) or Maclane (lvl 7 arti). I have other alts but I'm working on getting that wizard to 13 so I'll be playing him almost exclusively for the next few weeks.