Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default archer/trapmonkey

My GF has decided to join the fun and requested that I find a build for her. After some discussion, we determined that it will be an archer with trapmonkey skills. I searched the forums and could find only the old Ironbow build which seems outdated.

So, I've had to dauble in creating a build. Since this is my first build, I have come to the forums for criticism and helpful suggestions. (Please note: I've explained that ranged combat delivers less DPS than melee, but she wants to be an archer. So I've tried to make the best archer possible)

Ranger18/Rogue2

STATS: (level up points to go into STR or CON, full set of +2 tomes to be used at lvl7)

STR: 15
    DEX: 10
    CON:15
    INT: 11
    WIS:10
    CHA:10

SKILLS:

Search, Spot and Disable Device to be kept maxed.
    Remaining 2 points/lvl to go to either Open Locks or Hide and Move Silently.
    Additional points (from creation or tome use or rogue level) to go into either Open Locks or Hide and Move Silently, if available, or whatever.

FEATS:

Toughness
    Point Blank Shot
    Weapon Focus, Ranged
    Improved Critical, Ranged
    Mental Toughness
    Improved Mental Toughness
    Power Attack
    Favored Enemy: Undead, Giant, Construct, Evil Outsider, Elemental

ENHANCEMENTS:

Arcane Archer I
    Conjure +2,3,4,5 arrows
    DevotionII
    Energy of the Wild III
    Ranger Dexterity II
    Favored Attack I
    Favored Damage II
    Imbue Force/Acid/ Explosive/ Terror/ Force Burst/ Slaying arrows
    Ranger Skill Boost III
    Sprint Boost I
    Extra Action Boost I

Rogue Damage Boost I
    Rogue Haste Boost I
    Rogue Sneak Attack Accuracy I
    Rogue Sneak Attack Training I

Aereanal Elf Damage I
    Aereanal Elf Attack I
    Elf Dexterity II
    Elven Enchantment Resistance I
    Racial Toughness II
    Ranged Attack II
    Ranged Damage II