Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Community Member

Default F2P guide for new players who want everything but don't want to pay.

<EDIT> As this discussion progressed, I discovered that the TP reward does not reset when you delete your toons. I will still leave the original post intact, but the realistic TP per hour seems to be 25, or just a little higher, maybe 30. My new goal is to fast-farm 1495 TP for 32 point builds.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Okay I want to start a thread here on a subject that has been discussed to death. Sound like fun? What I intend to do different from other discussions I've read is to keep posting updates to how (un)successful my plan is.

Quick background: I've played lots of other MMOs to death, including running a wildly successful WoW guild for years. A couple months ago i started playing DDO when i wanted a break from WoW, and I got hooked. I have never played a character past level 11 in DDO. I HAVE played every class at least to level 8. I have done a LOT of reading in these forums and elsewhere to try to educate myself on game mechanics etc.

The Issue:
    Tons of people ask about the fastest way to get everything unlocked and maximize their characters without spending any cash. Typically, this question receives scorn (i.e. "That's not the way the game should be played") or vague answers that only a veteran of the game will comprehend. So, I'm in a good position to start this thread from a different perspective. I am going to do exactly this over the next 2-3 weeks. Farm 5000 turbine points 100% F2P and report on how the whole thing goes. Hopefully I'll get some feedback from you folks as I go along and together we can create a comprehensive guide to grinding up accounts from noob to stacked.

For New Players: