Thread: economy

Default economy

Well im kinda new to the game... but one impression i had is that the economy is pretty much f*ed up by twinks...
    since ddo started there were servers added?
    how long it took till the economy got sick and twisted? :P

im planing to play really serious on canith so I wanted some old players impressions if you dont mind =)

thanks

dan

rawr \o/
    Cannith: Laurania Wildfire, Blu Trapspringer.

Like most MMOs it took about 3 days from launch
    ........................................... I <3 22/7
    Sassy, Babbette, Migette, Snip, Phatass, Bimbette, Sassette, Wentch, Duelingbanjo, Jaillbait, Sticki *WARNING* ALL PM'S ARE OPEN TO POSTING *WARNING*
    When asking for buffs, always ask for the Axer Package

Hall of Famer
    2016 DDO Players Council

Quote Originally Posted by uhgungawa View Post
    Like most MMOs it took about 3 days from launch
    Probobly just a bit of exageration here...

I'd give Cannith about 90 Days to be on par with the other servers economy.
    °º¤ø,¸¸,ø¤º°`°º¤ø,¸,ø¤°º¤ø,¸ ¸,ø¤º°`°º¤ø,¸A R C H A N G E L S °º¤ø,¸¸,ø¤º°`°º¤ø,¸,ø¤°º¤ø,¸ ¸,ø¤º°`°º¤ø,¸
    Thelanis

Alandael ~ Allendale ~ iForged ~ Roba ~ Sylon ~ Pokah ~ Keyanu ~ Wreckoning
    Quote Originally Posted by Severlin View Post
    We don't envision starting players with Starter Gear and zero knowledge playing on Hard or Elite.
    Sev~

Community Member

Quote Originally Posted by kkobold View Post
    Well im kinda new to the game... but one impression i had is that the economy is pretty much f*ed up by twinks...
    Not quite like that, but it's true that the DDO economy doesn't perform the functions that it probably should for better gameplay. A character who has powerful items given to them will be much more powerful than one using only what he's personally looted, at least until you've been at the XP cap for a while.