Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Community Member

Default Rich’s Ranged Ranger (Or as no one calls it RRR)

Do you want to play a character that exclusively shoots bow? Do you like people looking at you funny and thinking something is wrong with you? Do you get super excited when you get a couple of kills while others in your group are racking them up? If you answered yes to all of these questions then good news! You have found the perfect build for you.

All jokes aside I have been playing DDO for many years and almost exclusively run bow users. Usually I just run 20-30 and stay at cap sometimes when I feel like doing raiding, occasionally I do an iconic and once every few years when I am feeling particularly like grinding my life away I’ll do a 1-20. As a disclaimer bows aren’t in the best place in the game right now but the new ED pass has given out some extra tools and I have seen a few people asking for some build advice so I figured I’d shoot some knowledge at you all. I don’t post on the forums a lot at all but I’m hoping that my many years of running exclusively bow builds might pay off for those of you interested in the frustration of missing a target with your fury shot.

This is by no means a comprehensive guide but I will give you a pure ranged ranger build that I’m running currently through epic lives which I like quite a bit and I will also break down my thoughts on different gear, feat, and epic destiny choices as well. There are a ton of different builds by people more skilled than I am (Strimtom's Acid Arrow, Kluege's Ranged Ranger) but if you find this helpful then my years of playing an under appreciated fighting style will not be in vain! Your character will vary based on your gear, Tomes, and past lives but hopefully this will give you something to build on. This isn't reinventing the wheel or anything but I hope you can get some useful information out of it.