View Full Version : Combat Expertise question
BigDog68
01-16-2008, 01:00 PM
I have built a 32 point dwarf fighter and wanted to know if the feat combat expertise is a 13 int base or can you equip a +item to get your int to 13. My int is 8 now and with a +5 item I could get it to 13, but not sure if its base required? Thanks for any help on this matter.
Lorichie
01-16-2008, 01:04 PM
you would need a plus five tome, or use level up points (prob not an option) and tomes to make up the five points.
Riekan
01-16-2008, 01:10 PM
Put another way, only your initial stat score coupled with any tomes you use and any level up (4, 8, 12, 16, 20) stat increases that you use for abilities count towards being eligible for feat prerequisites. No items or enhancements are used in the calculation to see if you meet the necessary prereqs. This is the general rule for all feats.
BigDog68
01-16-2008, 02:43 PM
Ok thanks for the info ;)
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3 Copyright © 2025 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.